Hipness

Fall came and went. Winter couldn’t decide if it would arrive, and then it does for a week, and now it disappears again–from sixteen degrees back to near seventy degrees in five days. And me? Two months in a chair. Two months gone by, and bone has grown around the bionic titanium hip implant. I bend again. I walk again.

But only little steps, and sometimes I list like a sailor returned to the land after months at sea. But I walk.

Thanks to a friend, who motivates me (and drives me), I get out with the camera. Not much, not far, but it is a start. Step by step.

Executive Blvd Sunset HDR

Executive Blvd windows

Leave a Reply

