Spider Web

Almost reached year’s end of classes. The thought of unstructured time for thought and words and photography carries me through the remaining hurdles of grading essays, quizzes, projects, and exams. I grab moments between the pages and pages of scribbled marks in green ink to capture an image now and then. All year, since injuring my hip last summer, I have tried to hold on photography, even when I could barely walk post-surgery. Unable to hike along trails where the vista opens up, I have focused my HDR work on the minutiae, the little, quotidian details around my house. Here, a complex, three-dimensional spider web on the deck against an afternoon’s spring green.

Spider Web HDR

Spider Web HDR

Leave a Reply

